Search
  • Jacqueline Heron Wray

King Street To King's Road Reviews




Intriguing, funny and completely absorbing.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 May 2019

Verified Purchase

Fascinating history of the authors life and family. Engaging prose which is so descriptive I could visualise everything and transport myself there. Witty and heart wrenching at times this book is easy to read and difficult to put down! I look forward to the next one! One of the best books I’ve had the joy of reading.

A wonderful debut from an exceptionally talented author

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 September 2019

Verified Purchase

This book was a joy to read. Jacqueline Heron Wray's prose is down-to-earth, informative and inviting, with plenty of laugh out loud moments. A striking balance of fascinating nursing history and heartfelt personal accounts. A wonderful debut from an exceptionally talented author. I look forward to the next one!

5.0 out of 5 stars Familiar beginnings

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 January 2019

Verified Purchase

A personal reflection of a life well documented and recalled. Well written, I couldn't actually put this book down having shared a few of Jacqueline's years from the time of her qualifying as a midwife to her North Berwick years. My change in career to Nursing was inspired in part by Jacqueline's recounting of her KI years and it was good to read of some of her tales in this book. It makes you laugh but I also felt some sadness and empathy with her struggles. Loved it. Get your copy now

5.0 out of 5 stars A great read

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 January 2019

Verified Purchase

A great read that I found very difficult to put down. I laughed and cried in equal measure whilst reading this very well written and informative book!

Good memories from a lovely author

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 February 2019

Verified Purchase

Loved reading this book. It was so well written, brought back happy memories of people and places from my childhood

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 June 2020

Verified Purchase

This book brought back so many memories. Trained at same hospitals. Would recommend this book to friends and family. Excellent

An excellent book invoking nostalgic nursing memories

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 February 2019

Verified Purchase

Attention grabbing, enthralling story, well worth a read, you'll love it...

Fantastic trip down memory lane.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 February 2019

Verified Purchase

From the minute I lifted this book I couldn't put it down. It had me both laughing and crying with every turn of a page. Can't wait to read many more from this author. Even had to muscle in on my husbands e mail account to write this review.

Fabulous read

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 February 2019

Verified Purchase

Brought back memories of nursing in KI, so well written about a very interesting life Jacqueline has had. Have recommended to all my friends

5.0 out of 5 stars Knowledgeable

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 January 2019

Verified Purchase

Found this book very interesting and funny. It’s a great read.

Loved this book

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 January 2019

Verified Purchase

A well written, captivating book which I enjoyed so much I purchased a copy for my mum to read. Even without a medical background I could relate to the authors experience as a daughter, mum and wife. Thoroughly enjoyed this book and would highly recommend.

A great read

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 January 2019

Verified Purchase

Loved this book from beginning to end. Interesting, witty, informative. A great read.

Very interesting

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 February 2019

Verified Purchase

Great read. Leaves you wanting more. Brought back good memories.

10 views

©2019 by King Street To King's Road. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now